25
Jan
10

Grew a Day Older

See the sun cries
Now it’s time for us
To pack up all the past
And find what truly last

If everything has been written down
So why worry, you say
It’s you and me with a little love does sanity
If life is every changing
So I worry, you say
Still you and I with silly smile has a way good bye

And how will it be
Sometimes we just can see
A neighbour with lover or joker
Or friend you can count on forever
How tragic, how happy, how sorry
For all we know we’ve come this far
Not knowing why

So would it be nice
To sit back in silence
Despite all the whisper and the fantasies
Having you close to my heart
As I say a little grace

And thankful for this moment
‘Cos I know that you
Grow a day older and see
How this sent too meant too fool can be
When she tries to write a birthday song
When she blinks a heart to make your day
When she’s getting lost in every thoughts
When she waits a whole day to say

And thankful for this moment
‘Cos I know that I
Grow a day older and see
How this sent too meant too fool can be
When he exhausts his arms still hold me tight
When he picks a plane to make me laugh
When he’s getting lost in all his cause
When he can’t wait to say
I love you

Lyric : Grew a Day Older by Dewi Lestari

Another song for this silent Birthday 😀

0 Responses to “Grew a Day Older”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Laisya : A New Hope

This is a blog about my journey, my story, and my "curhat". "Laisya : A New Hope" is inspired by "Star Wars IV : A New Hope". (I love Star Wars Saga :D). This is my new blog to replace "Laisya and Her World". Well, actually I made this blog long time ago, before I made "Laisya and Her World". However, for certain reason, I have to leave "Laisya and Her World" and start this new (but old) blog :)

More about me??

Now, I live in Jakarta but I'll always love Bandung as my hometown. I used to live in Adelaide, South Australia for two years due to my study (master degree). I like reading, swimming, watching movies, and travelling. I have a dream to visit all interesting places in this planet. I hope my dream will come true someday. Am I a dreamer? Maybe, but why not?? Sometimes I envy TV reporters whom travel around the world for free, and they were paid. Gee, that is a Dream Job! :D Daydream? Yeaah, whatever lah :P.

Too many "dream" words here, maybe I actually should put "Laisya and Her Dream" as a blog title :D.

Laisya on Twitter

Enjoy your day!

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 5,429 hits

